My 10 essential hip-hop-albums

Someone one Facebook challenged me to list my ten essential hip-hop-albums.

Here they are in completely random order:

  • House of Pain – House of Pain
  • Public Enemy – Fear of a Black Planet
  • Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
  • Madvillain – Madvillainy
  • Cypress Hill – Cypress Hill
  • Beastie Boys – Ill Communication
  • A Tribe Called Quest – The Low End Theory
  • Genius/GZA – Liquid Swords
  • De La Soul – De La Soul is Dead
  • Brother Ali – Shadows on the Sun
  • Wu-tang Clan – Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)

As you can see there are eleven albums. Obviously I can’t count.

Author: Gunnar

I'm a film buff that games, cooks and reads comics. I'm also passionate about photography and digital distribution. Yes, really. Posts can be bilingual. Sorry about that.

1 thought on “My 10 essential hip-hop-albums”

  1. Public Enemy – Apocalypse 91 – the Enemy Strikes back (My first PE album. Also: FoaBP, Poison, Most of My Heroes.. Man Plans God Laughs, the Live one.. actually my whole top ten is PE albums)

    Beastie Boys – Paul’s Boutique

    Wu-Tang Clan – Wu Tang Forever (My First WT Album, also a bunch of others)

    Funkmaster Flex vol. 4

    Jay-Z – the Black Album

    Dizzee Rascal – Boy in the Corner

    M.I.A – Arular

    Latin Kings – Velkommen til Förorten

    Pen Jakke – Østen

    Tungtvann – III Folket bak Nordavind

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

